Explore Tennessee

Holiday Out RV park is located in Cumberland County on the Cumberland plateau.  Here are some interesting small towns and campgrounds nearby worth exploring:

Granville TN           http://granvilletn.com/

Cookeville TN         http://www.cookevillechamber.com/

Sparta TN              http://spartatn.com/

Rugby                    http://www.historicrugby.org/ 

Sgt Alvin C York Sate Park    http://tnstateparks.com/parks/about/sgt-alvin-c-york (40 Miles- Very interesting bit of history)

Upper Cumberland County Day Trips         http://www.uppercumberland.org/driving.html 


Campgrounds

Cumberland Mountain     https://tnstateparks.com/parks/cumberland-mountain (Very close to Holiday Out)

Falls Creek Falls          https://tnstateparks.com/parks/fall-creek-falls

Standing Stone              https://tnstateparks.com/parks/standing-stone

Big south Fork               http://www.nps.gov/biso/index.htm


Of course not far from Crossville is the wonderful Smoky Mountain National Park, Gatlinburg,Townsend and Pigeon Forge with the country's best family theme amusement parks - Dollywood & Splash Country.

Great Smoky Mountains National Park            http://www.nps.gov/grsm/index.htm

Cades Cove             http://www.nps.gov/grsm/planyourvisit/cadescove.htm

Visit the Smokys      http://www.smokymountains.org/  

More Smokys Info   http://smokymountains.com/park/

Townsend                http://www.townsendchamber.org/ 

Gatlinburg                http://www.gatlinburg.com/

Pigeon Forge            http://www.mypigeonforge.com/        

                               http://www.pigeonforgechamber.com/

Dollywood/SplashCountry http://www.dollywood.com/

Click the map below to find a Tennessee State Park:

tn park
*This web site is not affiliated with the Holiday Out POA.